Evanescence and Lindsey Stirling Announce North American Co-Headline Amphitheater Tour

Transcendent, two-time GRAMMY® Award-winning rock band Evanescence and acclaimed Billboard Award-winning electronic violinist Lindsey Stirling today announce their co-headlining 2018 summer amphitheater tour across North America. The tour, produced by Live Nation, will kick off July 6 in Kansas City, MO at the Starlight Theatre and will make stops in 31 North American cities. The trek will wrap September 8 in Ridgefield, WA at the Sunlight Supply Amphitheater.

Artists’ pre-sales will begin tomorrow (Wednesday, March 7) at 10am local time. Tickets for the tour will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, March 9 at 10am local time at LiveNation.com.   Evanescence will offer a limited number of VIP packages for purchase that include premium seating, attending sound check and a champagne toast with Evanescence.  Visit Evanescence.com for full details. Lindsey Stirling will also offer a limited number of VIP packages for purchase that include premium seating, a pre-show party, and exclusive merchandise.  Visit LindseyStirling.com for full details.  VIP Packages will go on sale tomorrow (Wednesday, March 7) at 10:00 am local time.

Both artist’s shows will be accompanied by a full orchestra, highlighting both acts musicality and their incredible performance abilities that continue to blow fans away. The orchestrated performances will also perfectly accent the astounding amphitheater venues across the U.S. and Canada that the two will be performing in, making for a magical summer evening.

The two artists recently collaborated on the song, “Hi-Lo” from the latest Evanescence album, Synthesis, which features a virtuosic violin solo by Lindsey Stirling.  Listen to the track HERE.

EVANESCENCE AND LINDSEY STIRLING 2018 TOUR DATES:

DATE CITY VENUE
Friday, July 06, 2018 Kansas City, MO Starlight Theatre
Saturday, July 07, 2018 St. Louis, MO Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Monday, July 09, 2018 Detroit, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 Chicago, IL*+ Ravinia Festival*
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Saturday, July 14, 2018 Cincinnati, OH Riverbend Music Center
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Camden, NJ BB&T Pavilion
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Friday, July 20, 2018 Charlotte, NC PNC Music Pavilion
Saturday, July 21, 2018 Raleigh, NC Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Bristow, VA Jiffy Lube Live
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Friday, July 27, 2018 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage
Saturday, July 28, 2018 Saratoga Springs, NY Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Friday, August 10, 2018 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Saturday, August 11, 2018 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Simpsonville, SC Heritage Park Amphitheatre
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Atlanta, GA* TBD*
Friday, August 17, 2018 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 18, 2018 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Monday, August 20, 2018 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 New Orleans, LA Bold Sphere Music at Champions Square
Friday, August 24, 2018 Dallas, TX Starplex Pavilion
Saturday, August 25, 2018 The Woodlands, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Albuquerque, NM Isleta Amphitheater
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Friday, August 31, 2018 Chula Vista, CA Mattress Firm Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 01, 2018 Irvine, CA FivePoint Amphitheatre
Wednesday, September 05, 2018 Mountain View, CA Shoreline Amphitheatre
Friday, September 07, 2018 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 08, 2018 Ridgefield, WA Sunlight Supply Amphitheater

 

*On Sale TBA

+not a Live Nation date

Comments

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Fall Out Boy Announces Support for upcoming MANIA Tour

Fall Out Boy announced their MANIA Tour earlier this year, with Machine Gun Kelly, and …