Enter Shikari; Photo Courtesy of Derek Ridgers
Photo Courtesy of Derek Ridgers

Enter Shikari Announces New Album ‘Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible’

It was all leading to this. The definitive Enter Shikari album Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible is set for release on April 17, 2020 through So Recordings. First single “{ The Dreamers Hotel }” premiered as Annie Mac’s “Hottest Record” last night and is available here.

Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible is produced to dazzling effect by renowned frontman and visionary Rou Reynolds from a band at the peak of their creative output with a unique story, underlining their 13-year succession as a pioneering and uncompromising musical force. This is an album about possibility, the unnerving irony of endless possibility, the band asking themselves what they can achieve as the world questions “What is possible?”

Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible is a lucid soundtrack for a new decade with a poignant social commentary that expertly leads the listener from pure pop to scorching punk-rock fury, through four-to-the-floor beats and beautiful orchestral composition. “Waltzing Off The Face Of The Earth (I. Crescendo)” and “Waltzing Off The Face Of The Earth (II. Plangevole)” draws you into the madness of modern life, “You can’t trust your own eyes, and you only hear lies / Our future’s been denied and there’s nowhere to hide now that nothing is true and everything is possible.” “Elegy For Extinction” is a classical gem recorded in Prague with the City Of Prague Symphony Orchestra and arranged by renowned film and television soundtrack composer George Fenton (Gandhi, Blue Planet, Planet Earth, Groundhog Day, My Name Is Joe), and the first single “{ The Dreamers Hotel },” a lavishly-produced anthem.

The inspiration for Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible came while putting together their book Dear Future Historians published by Faber, which charts the lyrical creativity of the band. Reynolds comments:

“Looking at all we had achieved gave us a better sense of perspective and confidence… What are we capable of? What is possible? These questions are part of Shikari’s DNA. But now, we reflect a society where possibility itself has drifted from something of optimistic opportunity to something quite frightening.”

Rou Reynolds is post-punk’s renaissance man; a musician, producer, composer, published author, and campaigner, who has spent much of the last few years as an advocate of mental health charities following his well-documented struggles on Enter Shikari’s critically acclaimed album The Spark (2017). Alongside Reynolds stands the vital Rob Rolfe (drums), Chris Batten (bass) and Rory Clewlow (guitar), making up one of the UK’s truly great British bands, almost uniquely the same four friends that started Enter Shikari at school,16 years later still united by a shared vision.

The last decade has seen Enter Shikari increase their stature year on year, a rare career story which has taken them to four UK Top 10 albums, millions of streams, huge sell-out world tours (most recently in Russia and two American), as well as multiple awards, last year crowned Best British Band by Rocksound, with Best Album from Kerrang! for The Spark at 2018’s Awards.

To be among the first to hear Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible, pre order here: https://orcd.co/nothingistrue

Enter Shikari

Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible Tracklist
1. The Great Unknown
2. Crossing The Rubicon
3. { The Dreamers Hotel }
4. Waltzing off the Face of the Earth (I. Crescendo)
5. modern living…
6. apocoholics anonymous (main theme in B minor)
7. the pressure’s on.
8. Reprise 3
9. T.I.N.A.
10. Elegy For Extinction
11. Marionettes (I. The Discovery of Strings)
12. Marionettes (II. The Ascent)
13. satellites * *
14. the king
15. Waltzing off the Face of the Earth (II. Piangevole)

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Chris Young, Tim McGraw; Photos by Andrew Wendowski

Chris Young’s Dream Duet Partner Is Tim McGraw: “I’m Going To Do Something With Him At Some Point”

Chris Young revealed that Tim McGraw is his dream duet partner and that he’s going …