Miranda Lambert and Elle King; Photo Provided
Miranda Lambert and Elle King; Photo Provided

Elle King & Miranda Lambert “Honored” To Win Video Of The Year At 2022 ACM Awards

And the ACM Video of the Year trophy goes to… Elle King and Miranda Lambert’sDrunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home).”

The country superstars were surprised with the news ahead of the 57th Academy Of Country Music Awards on Monday, March 7. While neither King nor Lambert were present at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas to accept the trophy for the coveted award, the duet partners both took to social media to thank fans and express their excitement over the win.

“We WON @acmawards #VideoOfTheYear! This is so incredible!” King wrote on Instagram. ”I am so honored, and proud of the video we made! Just goes to show you what happens when you have fun and work with incredible people. Thank you, @mirandalambert and @runningbearfilm! And to the mullet groom, my hot baby daddy! @tattooker! This is amazing! #acmawards”

“DRUNK won @acmawards video of the year! Love you @elleking 🎉#acmawards,” Lambert said.

The ACM Video of the Year trophy is awarded to the producer(s), director(s) and artist(s).

The other music videos nominated in the ACM Video of the Year category were Chris Young and Kane Brown’s “Famous Friends,” Taylor Swift featuring Chris Stapleton’s “I Bet You Think About Me (Taylor’s Version),” Jason Aldean and Carrie Underwood’s “If I Didn’t Love You” and Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde’s “Never Wanted To Be That Girl.”

The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards aired on Monday, March 7, exclusively on Prime Video at 8/7c.

Co-hosted by global icon Dolly Parton with Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett, the two-hour show livestreamed without commercials and featured 20+ performances from some of country music’s hottest superstars and rising newcomers.

The performance lineup included Parker McCollum and Lainey Wilson, who were crowned this year’s New Male and New Female Artist of the Year, respectively as well as Barrett, Allen, Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Chris Young, Lady A and Kelly Clarkson.

“The concert event of the year” also included several collaborations, including Parton featuring Kelsea Ballerini (“Big Dreams & Faded Jeans”), BRELAND featuring Thomas Rhett (“Praise The Lord”), Jordan Davis (“Buy Dirt,” feat. Luke Bryan), Brothers Osborne and Brittney Spencer (“These Boots Are Made for Walkin’”), Parmalee and Blanco Brown featuring Brooke Eden (“Just the Way”), Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (“Never Wanted to Be That Girl”), and Chris Young featuring Mitchell Tenpenny (“At the End of a Bar”).

The 2022 ACM Awards presenters included Alan Ritchson (actor, Reacher), Derek Carr (quarterback, Las Vegas Raiders), Guy Torry (comedian, Phat Tuesdays), James Patterson (author, Run Rose Run), Jason Aldean, Kelsey Asbille (actor, Yellowstone), Luke Grimes (actor, Yellowstone), Mickey Guyton, and Tom Pelphrey (actor, Outer Range).

The ACM Awards made history as the first major awards show to livestream exclusively as it streamed live on Prime Video in the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK.

Sharing is caring!

About Andrew Wendowski

Check Also

Chris Young, Garth Brooks; Photo by Jeff Johnson and Instagram

Chris Young Says Singing A Duet With Garth Brooks Was A “Really Special Moment” & A Career Highlight

Chris Young said singing a duet with Garth Brooks was a “really special moment” and …