Dustin Lynch, Photo Provided
Dustin Lynch, Photo Provided

Dustin Lynch Reveals Details To New Album ‘Blue In The Sky’ On ‘Good Morning America’

Dustin Lynch shared all the details to his forthcoming new album and teased fans with the news of a big tour.

Lynch shared the news of his new project during his appearance on Good Morning America on Wednesday (Jan. 19).

“We are here to announce my brand-new album, Blue In The Sky, will be coming out February 11, and we’re going to be announcing a big tour behind that as well, pretty soon, so excited to share that news with you guys,” Lynch revealed during the early morning talk show.

Arriving on February 11 via BBR Music Group, Blue In The Sky features 12-tracks, including his previously released collaborations with Chris Lane (“Tequila On A Boat”) and Riley Green (“Huntin’ Land”) as well as “Thinking ‘Bout You” featuring MacKenzie Porter, which topped the country charts for six weeks.

Also featured on the project are songs, “Not Every Cowboy” and “Pasadena,” which Lynch released in July 2021.

“This has been a fun secret to keep! Get ready for a collection of songs that are going to make you feel good and want to mix a drink and party with your friends,” Lynch shared. “I’m excited for everyone to hear BLUE IN THE SKY.”

Blue In The Sky is available for preorder now HERE.

Want to hear a snippet of each song on the new album? Check out Lynch’s Instagram, as he shared a clip of all 12-tracks.


Blue In The Sky Track List

1. Party Mode
2. Thinking ‘Bout You (feat. MacKenzie Porter)
3. Stars Like Confetti
4. Somethin’ That Makes You Smile
5. Break It On A Beach
6. Tequila On A Boat (feat. Chris Lane)
7. Tennessee Trouble
8. Summer Never Ended
9. Back Road TN
10. Huntin’ Land (feat. Riley Green)
11. Pasadena
12. Not Every Cowboy

In addition to revealing the details for his upcoming new album, Lynch also performed his chart-topping hit, “Thinking ‘Bout You” with Porter.

While a tour is imminent, the country hitmaker is currently in Mexico for his headlining performance at Luke Bryan’s Crash My Playa Festival, alongside Bryan and Jason Aldean. Lynch has performed on the festival every year since its inaugural event seven years ago, however, this year marks his headlining debut.

“Luke after the first year, I had such a great time, that he deemed me the Mayor,” Lynch told the Good Morning America host. “So, since then I’ve been invited back every single year.”

Jimmie Allen, Ashley McBryde and Lainey Wilson are among the other artists performing at Crash My Playa in Riveria Cancun from January 19 to January 22.

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Morgan Wallen; Photo Courtesy of ABC/CMA

Morgan Wallen Adds 14 New Shows To Massive 2023 One Night At A Time World Tour

Morgan Wallen added over a dozen new shows to his massive 2023 One Night At …