Dee Snider; Photo Provided

Dee Snider Details Fifth Full-Length Album ‘Leave A Scar,’ Drops New Single “I Gotta Rock (Again)”

Dee Snider shared details to his forthcoming new album, Leave A Scar. The 12-track album is set for release in late July.

To celebrate the new album announcement, Snider shared the first single from the album called “I Gotta Rock (Again),” a supercharged, energy-filled single. The single serves as a head-banging anthem and details his lifelong dedication to heavy metal no matter the circumstance.

“‘I Gotta Rock (Again)’ is the starting gun for this album and the driving motivation behind me returning to the studio to record Leave a Scar,” Snider explained. “At the end of 2019, I had felt my recording and live performing was over, but I didn’t announce it to the world. I mentally had decided I was done. But the state of things in 2020 had other plans for me. Between Covid and the political state around the globe, I found myself yearning (yes, I yearn) to get back in the studio. In the immortal words of Ice Cube, “I got somethin’ to say!”

Listen to the new song below.

“By the end of 2020, I knew I not only had to get back into the studio, but for the first time since the ’90s, I wanted – no, needed – to be a part of the writing process,” Snider said of the upcoming new album. “I reached out to my producer Jamey Jasta and told him I was ready to make another record. Leave a Scar is filled with messages to and for the silent voices in the world who need someone to speak out on their behalf. This is my purpose.”

The new project will see Snider going in the invigorated direction of his previous release, For The Love Of Metal, infusing a dose of classic heavy metal flavor that longtime fans will rush to embrace.

Produced by Jamey Jasta, Leave A Scar will be released on July 30, 2021 via Napalm Records and is available for preorder now HERE.

Leave A Scar track listing:
1. I Gotta Rock (Again)
2. All Or Nothing More
3. Down But Never Out
4. Before I Go
5. Open Season
6. Silent Battles
7. Crying For Your Life
8. In For The Kill
9. Time To Choose
10. S.H.E.
11. The Reckoning
12. Stand

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Ashley Cooke; Photo Courtesy of Brayln Kelly

Ashley Cooke Shares Two Brand-New Tracks: “Running Back” & “Dirt On ‘Em”

As Ashley Cooke wraps up her most successful year to date and second consecutive tour …