Daughtry Details New Album ‘Dearly Beloved,’ Shares New Song “Lioness” & Announces Massive Tour

Daughtry announced their new album and a massive headlining tour. 

Fronted by Chris Daughtry, the popular rock group shared the details for their just-announced sixth studio album, Dearly Belovedon Friday, July 16.

Arriving on Friday, September 17, the new project features 13-tracks, including “World On Fire,” “Heavy Is The Crown” and instant-grat track “Lioness,” which dropped alongside the news of the new album. The new album comes via Dogtree Records and ADA Worldwide.

“Cause I saw you change / Into a lioness / A beast in the wild / Unbridled / I could see it in your eyes / You could’ve eaten me alive,” Daughtry sings in the chorus of the new single “Lioness.”

You can listen to the brand new track below. 

Dearly Beloved Track List

1. Desperation
2. World On Fire
3. Heavy Is The Crown
4. Changes Are Coming
5. Dearly Beloved
6. Cry For Help
7. Evil
8. Asylum
9. The Victim
10. Somebody
11. Call You Mine
12. Lioness
13. Break Into My Heart

Accompanying the album announcement, is a 30-date tour that will feature headliner Daughtry as well as Sevendust, Tremonti and Travis Bracht. Tickets for the massive headlining tour are on-sale now, HERE.

Wed Nov 3, 2021 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium^*^
Sat Nov 6, 2021 Providence, RI The Strand*
Sun Nov 7, 2021 Portland, ME State Theatre*
Tue Nov 9, 2021 Niagara Falls, NY Rapids Theatre*
Wed Nov 10, 2021 Syracuse, NY Landmark Theatre*
Fri Nov 12, 2021 Atlantic City, NJ Borgata*
Sat Nov 13, 2021 Silver Spring, MD The Fillmore*
Sun Nov 14, 2021 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun*
Tue Nov 16, 2021 Montclair, NJ Wellmont Theater^
Wed Nov 17, 2021 Huntington, NY Paramount*
Fri Nov 19, 2021 Indianapolis, IN Murat Theatre @ Old National Centre*
Sat Nov 20, 2021 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE*
Sun Nov 21, 2021 Detroit, MI Royal Oak^
Tue Nov 23, 2021 St Louis, MO The Factory*
Wed Nov 24, 2021 Corbin, KY   The Corbin Arena*
Sat Nov 27, 2021 Joliet, IL Rialto Square Theater^
Mon Nov 29, 2021 Denver, CO Mission Ballroom*
Tue Nov 30, 2021 Salt Lake City, UT The Complex*
Thu Dec 2, 2021 San Jose, CA San Jose Civic Theater*
Fri Dec 3, 2021 Reno, NV Grand Sierra Casino*
Sun Dec 5, 2021 Las Vegas, NV The Theater at Virgin Hotels Las Vegas*
Mon Dec 6, 2021 Los Angeles, CA Novo*
Wed Dec 8, 2021 El Paso, TX Abraham Chavez Theater @ Globe PAC*
Fri Dec 10, 2021 Dallas, TX The Factory Deep Ellum^
Mon Dec 13, 2021 New Orleans, LA Fillmore*
Wed Dec 15, 2021 Atlanta, GA Coca Cola Roxy*
Thu Dec 16, 2021 Clearwater, FL Ruth Eckerd Hall*
Fri Dec 17, 2021 Orlando, FL Hard Rock Live^^
* With Special Guests Sevendust, Tremonti, and Travis Bracht
^ With Special Guests To Be Announced
^^ With Special Guests Tremonti and Travis Bracht
*^* No Travis Bracht

For more information about Daughtry, the tour and the new single, please click here.

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Luke Combs and Miranda Lambert; Photos Courtesy of ABC/CMA

Luke Combs Says Miranda Lambert Is “The Most Badass Person On The Planet”

Following his CMA Entertainer of The Year win at the 55th Annual CMA Awards, during …