Darius Rucker, Kane Brown, Jimmie Allen & More Featured On Nelly’s Upcoming Album ‘Heartland’

Nelly’s upcoming country-influenced album, Heartland, is full of star-studded collaborations!

Arriving on August 27, Heartland will feature 9-tracks including collaborations with Florida Georgia Line, Kane Brown, Breland, Blanco Brown, Darius Rucker, Jimmie Allen, George Birge, Tyler Hubbard, Chris Bandi and City Spud. The new album will feature the previously released tracks such as his Platinum certified hit “Lil Bit” featuring Florida Georgia Line and his recently released single with Blanco Brown and Breland, “High Horse.”

In an Instagram post that the St. Louis-based rapper shared on Friday (Aug. 20), fans can get a taste of a brand new song that features Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard called “Country Boy Do,” as well as see the names of songs on the new album including “Grits & Glamour,” which is said to feature Brown and more.

Nelly previously told Music Mayhem that the album will be full of “country club bangers.”

“With this project, I like to call it a lot of country club bangers,” Nelly explained of the new project. “Obviously, Nelly is not a country artist… but I call it country influenced because this is music from Nelly that is influenced by country. It’s my appreciation for country music.”

He continued, “It’s my thanks for country music, the whole world of country music, for allowing Nelly to be a part of it, for allowing Nelly to be. So, this is what Nelly’s bringing to a side of country music that other people probably couldn’t write. And not be able to mesh the two. So yeah, I like to call this a bunch of country club bangers, man. And I think this project is the perfect summer anthem, not just for Nelly fans, not just for country music, but just music period. And it’s all influenced by country [music], but it’s a Nelly project.”

See the teaser clip from Nelly’s Instagram below.

Heartland Track List
1. Lil Bit (feat. Florida Georgia Line)
2. High Horse (feat. Breland & Blanco Brown)
3. Grits & Glamour (feat. Kane Brown)
4. Ms. Drive Me Crazy (feat. Darius Rucker & City Spud)
5. Country Boy Do (feat. Tyler Hubbard)
6. Someone Somewhere (feat. George Birge)
7. 5 Drinks Ago
8. Follow Me (feat. Chris Bandi)
9. Good Times Roll (feat. Jimmie Allen)

Additionally, Nelly is set to make history as the first-ever hip-hop artist to headline CMT Crossroads, which will feature his friends and collaborators Florida Georgia Line, Kane Brown, Blanco Brown and Breland.

“I’m excited to celebrate my music with my friends and fellow artists on Crossroads. When people talk about me crossing lines and genres, I think about it more that music brings folks together,” Nelly previously told People.

The 1-hour long event dubbed CMT Crossroads: Nelly & Friends will take place on September 1 at 10 p.m. EST on CMT.

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Chris Lane & His Identical Twin Brother Cory Lane; Photos Courtesy of Instagram

Did You Know Chris Lane’s Identical Twin Brother & Drummer Cory Lane Can Sing Too?

Musical talent runs in the Lane family. Not only is Chris Lane a successful country …