Corey Taylor; Photo Courtesy of Ashley Osborn
Corey Taylor; Photo Courtesy of Ashley Osborn

Corey Taylor Announces Debut Solo Album Details and Release Two Singles

Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor just announced his debut solo album, CMFT, and released the first two singles from the album.

The rockstar announced on Wednesday (July 29) morning that his solo effort is slated to arrive on October 2 via Roadrunner Records.

Taylor teased the 13-track project with the release of the first two singles including “Black Eyes Blue” and “CMFT Must Be Stopped” which also features Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie.

The DJay Brawner-directed music video for “CMFT Must Be Stopped” includes some celebrity cameos from Lzzy Hale, Marilyn Manson, Lars Ulrich, Rob Halford, Chris Jericho, ZillaKami and more.

You can also watch the “Black Eyes Blue” lyrics video below.

CMFT was recorded in Las Vegas, NV at Hideout Studios with producer Jay Ruston, with Taylor joined by his band: guitarists Christian Martucci and Zach Throne, bassist Jason Christopher and drummer Dustin Robert.

See the full track list and listen to both tracks below.

1. HWY 666
2. Black Eyes Blue
3. Samantha’s Gone
4. Meine Lux
5. Halfway Down
6. Silverfish
7. Kansas
8. Culture Head
9. Everybody Dies On My Birthday
10. The Maria Fire
11. Home
12. CMFT Must Be Stopped [Feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie] 13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song

Corey Taylor - CMFT

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Kenny Chesney; Photo Courtesy of CMT for Getty Images

Kenny Chesney Earns 28 New RIAA Certifications

Kenny Chesney secures his status as a country music icon after hitting 43 million RIAA …