Photo: LeAnn Mueller

Coheed And Cambria Sign With Roadrunner Records; New Album Later this Year

COHEED AND CAMBRIA just signed a deal with Roadrunner Records, The band’s brand new studio album is due later this year (2018). Coheed And Cambria is comprised of Claudio Sanchez (vocals, guitar), Travis Stever (guitar), Josh Eppard (drums) and Zach Cooper (bass). The announcement was made on a mysteriously dark Youtube video put out by Roadrunner Records earlier today (April 4th).

This summer Coheed And Cambria will trek across the U.S. on a co-headline tour with Taking Back Sunday and special guests The Story So Far. The 28-city trek, produced mostly by Live Nation, will begin on Friday, July 6th in Miami, Florida and make stops in Atlanta, Nashville, Boston, Philadelphia, Brooklyn, Chicago, Cleveland, Austin, Denver, Las Vegas and more, with the tour will ending at Comerica Theatre in Phoenix, Arizona on Sunday, August 12th.

It’s been over two years since Coheed And Cambria’s 2015 album, The Color Before The Sun, which was released as the band’s first “non-concept” effort over the span of its 15-year career.

See the bands Roadrunner Records signing video announcement below:

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Clay Walker and Josh Woods; Photo Courtesy The Bobby Bones Show

Clay Walker Surprises Viral Car Wash Singer Josh Woods & Sings Duet Of “She Won’t Be Lonely Long”

Clay Walker and Josh Woods’ voices pair together perfectly in their live duet performance. Bones surprised the …