Carly Pearce; Photo Provided
Carly Pearce; Photo Provided

Carly Pearce Says She “Should’ve Known Better” As She Reflects On A Previous Relationship — LISTEN

Carly Pearce released a brand new song on Friday (Feb. 5) called “Should’ve Known Better,” from her forthcoming project, 29.

The country singer not only released “Should’ve Known Better,” but she also detailed the forthcoming project, 29, which is a seven track collection that finds Pearce returning to her country roots while pouring her heart, hurt and truth into the lyrics.

“I gave you my heart / you let it goto waste / you made me do the leaving and you made me take the blame / does it make you feel good to make me feel bad / yeah, you should’ve known better / should’ve known better than to break what you couldn’t fix / oh what a shame what you’re gonna miss / why’d you go and do what you can’t take back / yeah, you should’ve known better / should’ve known better than that,” Pearce sings in the chorus.

Listen to the new song below.

On Thursday (Feb. 4), the singer shared a video announcing her new project, 29.

“Losing busbee was a jolt. He was my champion before anyone believed… and then came the divorce, something I never saw coming,” Pearce explained in the clip. “In that grief, I started swimming to save myself from the sadness then realized I found something even deeper. 29 came from that recognition. I got back to myself, to my roots, to my truth and then the songs just kept spilling out. I was so excited that I wanted to share them with you to introduce you to who I’ve always been and who I am as an artist a person and a woman who understands. I am Carly Pearce. This is 29.”

29 will feature seven songs, each of which have been co-written by Pearce, including her latest single “Next Girl.” Also appearing on the project is “Show Me Around,” a song that pays tribute to her longtime friend and producer, busbee.

See the album art and full tracklist below.

The new collection of songs can be pre-saved HERE.

1. “Next Girl” | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
2. “Should’ve Known Better” | Carly Pearce, Jordan Reynolds, Emily Shackelton
3. “29” | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
4. “Liability” | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
5. “Messy” | Carly Pearce, Sarah Buxton, Jimmy Robbins*
6. “Show Me Around” | Carly Pearce, Emily Shackelton, Ben West
7. “Day One” | Carly Pearce, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Matthew Ramsey

Produced by Shane McAnally and Josh Osborne
*Produced by Jimmy Robbins

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Jon Pardi and wife Summer Duncan Pardi; Photo Courtesy of Instagram

Jon Pardi & Wife Summer Expecting First Child: “No Plans, No Timing, Just A Gift From God – I’m Ready For It!”

Congratulations are in order for Jon Pardi, 37, and his wife of nearly two years, …