Carly Pearce; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for ACM
Carly Pearce; Photo Courtesy of Getty Images for ACM

Carly Pearce Crowned Female Artist Of The Year At 2022 ACM Awards: “Country Music Is Everything To Me”

The 2022 ACM Female Artist of the Year is Carly Pearce!

The superstar and Kentucky native was surprised with the honor during the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards on Monday evening (March 7). It was her first-ever win in the category.

“Man! Y’all, I truly don’t know how to put this into words to you, but this is all I’ve ever wanted to do in the whole world and I feel like the last couple of years of my life – especially just the last year – has been the craziest thing in the whole world,” Pearce excitedly shared from the ACM Awards stage inside Allegiant Stadium.

She went on to tribute fellow female artists as well as her family and team.

“I feel so honored just to be a female amongst all of the females that I love so much and I want to thank my record label, Big Machine Records, Morris Higham Management, country radio… country fans,” she said. “You guys have let me tell my truth and I feel like you found my truth – you found your truth inside of my songs.”

Pearce continued, “I just, I want you to know that country music is everything to me and I just love you guys so much. God bless you guys. Mom and dad, I did it! Thank you guys!”

Also nominated for ACM Female Artist of the Year were Gabby Barrett, Miranda Lambert, Ashley McBryde, and Maren Morris.

Prior to the show, Pearce also won the ACM Award for Music Event of the Year for “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” featuring McBryde. The superstars performed the song during the livestream.

The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards aired on Monday, March 7, exclusively on Prime Video at 8/7c.

Co-hosted by global icon Dolly Parton with Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett, the two-hour show livestreamed without commercials and featured 20+ performances from some of country music’s hottest superstars and rising newcomers.

The performance lineup included Parker McCollum and Lainey Wilson, who were crowned this year’s New Male and New Female Artist of the Year, respectively as well as Barrett, Allen, Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Chris Young, Lady A and Kelly Clarkson.

“The concert event of the year” also included several collaborations, including Parton featuring Kelsea Ballerini (“Big Dreams & Faded Jeans”), BRELAND featuring Thomas Rhett (“Praise The Lord”), Jordan Davis (“Buy Dirt,” feat. Luke Bryan), Brothers Osborne and Brittney Spencer (“These Boots Are Made for Walkin’”), Parmalee and Blanco Brown featuring Brooke Eden (“Just the Way”), Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (“Never Wanted to Be That Girl”), and Chris Young featuring Mitchell Tenpenny (“At the End of a Bar”).

The 2022 ACM Awards presenters included Alan Ritchson (actor, Reacher), Derek Carr (quarterback, Las Vegas Raiders), Guy Torry (comedian, Phat Tuesdays), James Patterson (author, Run Rose Run), Jason Aldean, Kelsey Asbille (actor, Yellowstone), Luke Grimes (actor, Yellowstone), Mickey Guyton, and Tom Pelphrey (actor, Outer Range).

The ACM Awards made history as the first major awards show to livestream exclusively as it streamed live on Prime Video in the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK.

Sharing is caring!

About Andrew Wendowski

Check Also

Jason Aldean, Brooks & Dunn, Thomas Rhett; Photos by Andrew Wendowski

Jason Aldean, Brooks & Dunn And Thomas Rhett To Headline 2023 TidalWave Music Festival

Jason Aldean, Brooks & Dunn and Thomas Rhett are set to headline the 2023 TidalWave …