Bush and +Live+ Add Fall Dates to Hits-Packed ALT-IMATE Tour

By popular demand, seminal rock bands +LIVE+ and BUSH are adding fall dates to their acclaimed ALT-IMATE Tour, which Billboard raved about as a night when the two bands “roar through the classics.” The high-powered co-headline run sees these two iconic acts celebrating the 25th anniversary of their respective landmark albums Throwing Copper and Sixteen Stone.
 
Produced by Live Nation, this hits-packed road show is hitting arenas and outdoor amphitheaters across the country, and is now adding shows in San Diego, Las Vegas, Salt Lake City, Portland, Seattle, Reno, Temecula and Phoenix (see itinerary below). Tickets for the newly added dates go on sale to the general public beginning this Friday, August 9th at 10am local time at LiveNation.com. Tickets for all previously announced dates are on sale now.
 
Citi is the official presale credit card of the tour. As such, Citi card members will have access to purchase presale tickets for the new dates beginning Tuesday, August 6th at 10am local time until Thursday, August 8th at 10pm local time through Citi Entertainment. For complete presale details visit www.citientertainment.com.
 
About the tour, Bush frontman Gavin Rossdale told Consequence of Sound, “I’ve known Live since back in the day and they’re great people. As far as what people can expect, it’s a thousand percent and lots of energy, a couple of new songs and a just a celebration of the summer. It’s good fun.”
 
“So thrilled that the ALT-IMATE Tour is extending into October!  From the first concert with Bush and Our Lady Peace, we knew that this show was something special,” says +LIVE+ frontman Ed Kowalczyk. “The fans have been so supportive and are obviously sharing our excitement! See you on the road!” 
 
Released in 1994 and fueled by blockbuster No. 1 singles “Lightning Crashes,” “Selling The Drama,” “Glycerine,” “Comedown” and “Machinehead,” breakthrough albums Throwing Copper and Sixteen Stone sold more than 20 million albums combined. Both were spotlighted on Rolling Stone‘s list, “1994: The 40 Best Records From Mainstream Alternative’s Greatest Year,” and remain timeless favorites, thanks to radio staples that include “Everything Zen,” “Little Things,” “I Alone” and “All Over You.”
 
Two decades later, Bush has another radio hit on their hands with “Bullet Holes,”  which is the end title track in the blockbuster film, “John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum.” Click HERE to watch the Jesse Davey-directed companion video, which features a band performance interspersed with footage from the film.  “Bullet Holes” was produced by Tyler Bates (John Wick 1 &2Guardians of the GalaxyDeadpool 2) and is the first single from Bush’s upcoming album, The Mind Plays Tricks On You.
 
Coming off a sold-out European tour, +LIVE+ returns to the U.S. with new single “Hold Me Up”–originally recorded for Throwing Copper. “Hold Me Up” is marching up the rock radio charts and is part of the band’s freshly released Throwing Copper 25th anniversary deluxe package (out now on Radioactive/MCA/UMe). +LIVE+ is also celebrating the anniversary of Throwing Copper with a toast of their first craft beer aptly named, “Throwing Copper Ale” which is on presale now HERE.
+LIVE+ and Bush The ALT-IMATE Tour 2019 Dates:
*new dates bolded below
Tuesday, August 06, 2019
Los Angeles, CA
Greek Theatre
Wednesday, August 07, 2019
Concord, CA
Concord Pavilion
Friday, August 09, 2019
Tuolumne, CA
Black Oak Casino – West Side Pavilion*
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Costa Mesa, CA
OC Fair*
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Tucson, AZ
AVA Casino*
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Rogers, AR
Walmart AMP
Friday, August 16, 2019
Tampa, FL
MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Miami, FL
Bayfront Park Amphitheater
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacksonville, FL
Daily’s Place
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Atlanta, GA
Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
Friday, August 23, 2019
Essex Junction, VT
Champlain Valley Expo*
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Baltimore, MD
MECU Pavilion
Sunday, August 25, 2019
Pittsburgh, PA
Stage AE*
Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Allentown, PA
The Great Allentown Fair
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Wantagh, NY
Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Friday, August 30, 2019
Bethel, NY
Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
Dayton, OH
The Rose Music Center at The Heights
Friday, September 06, 2019
Tinley Park, IL
Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 07, 2019
Allegan, MI
Allegan County Fair*
Sunday, September 08, 2019
Rochester, MI
Meadow Brook Amphitheatre
Thursday, October 10, 2019
San Diego, CA
North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Friday, October 11, 2019
Las Vegas, NV
The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Salt Lake City, UT
USANA Amphitheatre
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Portland, OR
Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Seattle, WA
ShoWare Center
Saturday, October 19, 2019
Reno, NV
Grand Sierra Theatre
Sunday, October 20, 2019
Temecula, CA
Pechanga Resort and Casino
Monday, October 21, 2019
Phoenix, AZ
Comerica Theatre
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Cedar Park, TX
HEB Events Center*
 
*not a Live Nation date

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Tori Kelly Announces Inspired By True Events Tour

Two-time GRAMMY winner Tori Kelly will kick off 2020 with a tour in support of her new …