Breland Releases Self-Titled Debut EP, Features Include Chase Rice, Lauren Alaina and Sam Hunt

Emerging Bad Realm / Atlantic recording artist BRELAND unleashes his self-titled debut EP, BRELAND, today (5/22) and continues to go full speed ahead after the viral success of his breakout single “My Truck.” Jon Caramanica of The New York Times, testifies that, “The 24-year-old’s single ‘My Truck’ is the most viable fusion of rural and urban since ‘Old Town Road,’ and his new EP pushes the sound even further.”

Co-writing all seven tracks on the project, the bold creative force blazes new paths between Country, Hip-Hop and Pop, fusing melodic vocals and fresh beats with detailed stories and swaggering style.

“Having started my career as a songwriter, I’m so excited to be able to share my first body of work with the world as an artist,” shares BRELAND. “This EP gave me the opportunity to write in a new sonic territory, and I hope it helps open people’s minds up to what the future of Country crossover music can be.”

The Atlanta-based singer/songwriter and self-described “cultural bridge,” scored viral success with “My Truck” (and its Sam Hunt remix), and today’s BRELAND EP is joined by a colorful animated visual for another standout track, “Hot Sauce” – an ode to a girl who’s “pretty, but she ain’t afraid to pop off” and makes everything in life better a la hot sauce. Watch it below:

The sweet-heat standout is just part of the BRELAND EP, which also includes both versions of “My Truck,” the slow-grooving previous release, “Horseride,” an adventurous collaboration with Country artists Chase Rice and Lauren Alaina “In the Woulds,” and “WiFi,” – a ballad of disconnected romance and password-protected hearts.

It all adds up to an undeniable artist on the rise, who’s already been praised by Stereogum as “deeply invested in the idea of country-rap for a new generation,” and named “1,000 percent the whole package” by Rolling Stone. This week, BRELAND earns a profile in The New York Times praising the “genre-fluid pop-minded talent with a lithe singing voice and an instinctual ability to mimic Young Thug-esque flow patterns,” whose debut is “full of breezy, intuitive songs that make light work of the borders between country, hip-hop, R&B and pop…” Read the in-depth piece on BRELAND’s rise HERE.


BRELAND Track List
1. “My Truck”
2. “Horseride”
3. “Hot Sauce”
4. “In The Woulds” (feat. Chase Rice & Lauren Alaina)
5. “WiFi”
6. “Beautiful Lies”
7. “My Truck” (feat. Sam Hunt) [Remix]


BRELAND is set for several livestream performances in celebration of the EP’s release. Catch him today (5/22) on MTV’s Instagram at 4:00 p.m. ET and on Taste of Country’s Instagram at 5:30 p.m. ET. On Wednesday (5/27), he’ll go live on The Boot’s Facebook at 4:00 p.m. ET.

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Kelly Clarkson Gives Rockin’ Cover Of Aerosmith’s “Cryin'” During ‘Kellyoke’ on The Kelly Clarkson Show

Kelly Clarkson gave Aerosmith’s 1990’s hit “Cryin'” new life on The Kelly Clarkson Show during …