Blackbear; Photo by Sam Dameshek
Blackbear; Photo by Sam Dameshek

Blackbear Enlists Lauv For New Single “If I Were U” — LISTEN

Just two days ahead of the release of his fifth studio album, Everything Means Nothing, Blackbear has released a new single entitled “If I Were U” featuring Lauv.

The refreshing, honest pop ballad takes listeners on a journey through opposing views in a messy relationship. Featuring introspective lyrics, a catchy hook, and sweet-sounding yet candid verse from fellow pop hitmaker Lauv.

The song is the latest single from his upcoming album, everything means nothing, which is available this Friday, August 21, 2020 via Beartrap/Alamo/Interscope Records. The track follows the released of “Hard On Yourself” with Charlie Puth, “My Ex’s Best Friend” with Machine Gun Kelly and “Lil Bit” off the 2021 Madden Soundtrack.

Additionally, blackbear’s anthem queen of broken hearts,” released on July 10, has already broken into the Top 40 at Pop Radio while continuing to rack up millions of streams. The 12-track album will also include his 2019 smash hit hot girl bummer– the double-platinum-certified single peaked at #2 at Top 40 Pop radio, #11 on the Billboard Hot 100, and surpassed 1 billion global streams. The song saw his late-night TV performance debut on The Late Late Show with James Corden – watch here.

everything means nothing Tracklist:

  1. “hot girl bummer”
  2. “me & ur ghost”
  3. “queen of broken hearts”
  4. “i feel bad”
  5. “i feel 2 much”
  6. “i felt that”
  7. “sobbing in cabo”
  8. “clown” ft. Trevor Daniel
  9. “half alive” (produced by Marshmello)
  10. “if i were u” ft. Lauv
  11. “why are girls?”
  12. “smile again”

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Kane Brown; Photos Courtesy of Instagram

Kane Brown Shares Unreleased New Song “Whiskey Sour” [LISTEN]

Kane Brown shared an unreleased new song on Instagram and fans seem to be loving …