Image via Getty/Kevin Winter for Coachella

Beyoncé Releases ‘Homecoming’ Documentary with Surprise Live Album with 2 New Tracks

Fans were excited for the release of Beyonce’s Coachella documentary ‘Homecoming‘ which they knew would be here on Wednesday, April 17th but what they didn’t know is that with the release of the documentary was a surprise new live album from Beyonce with 2 new tracks.

The ‘Homecoming’ documentary is available to watch now on Netflix, and includes a full version of her 2018 History-making Coachella performance (aka Beychella) along with some exclusive behind-the-scenes looks at more of the historic show where Beyonce became the first woman of color to headline Coachella.

Earlier this morning, Beyonce dropped a live album, also called Homecoming, which as mentioned includes two new bonus tracks: “Before I Let Go” and “I Been On.” Although these songs are bonus new track they are 100% new, as “Before I Let Go” is a cover of Frankie Beverly and Maze and “I Been On” is an alternate studio version of the Beychella song.

The full ‘Homecoming: The Live Album’ divides Beyoncé’s two-hour-plus Coachella concert into 40 individual tracks, including older hits like “Get Me Bodied,” “Baby Boy” and “Crazy in Love” alongside Destiny’s Child songs “Soldier” and “Say My Name,” which she performed with former bandmates Michelle Williams and Kelly Rowland.

Homecoming: The Live Album was released across all major streaming platforms including Spotify and Apple Music. Beyonce’s ‘Homecoming‘ documentary is available exclusively via Netflix.

Sharing is caring!

About Music Mayhem

Check Also

Cody Johnson; Photo Courtesy Jay Trevino Photography/Provided

BREAKING: Cody Johnson Issues Statement After Being Forced To Abruptly Cancel Three Concerts

Cody Johnson has been forced to cancel his concert appearances this week due to illness. …