America’s sweethearts Ashlee Simpson and Evan Ross aka Ashlee + Evan have delivered the goods once again with a brand new track titled ‘I Want You,’ which dropped today and is available on all digital platforms worldwide.

The infectious and bluesy ‘I Want You’ comes equipped not only with a compelling lyric video out today, which it below, but also the exciting news that the duo will be releasing a very special 6-track self-titled EP on October 12. To be released on Access Records, the EP will feature songs heard on their hit E! docu-series Ashlee + Evan. 

YouTube video

‘I Want You’ follows a series of single releases from the much loved couple, including last week’s soul-filled jam titled Tonic,’ which was co-written by Ashlee and Evan and produced by the legendary Verdine White of Earth, Wind & Fire, Austin Brown (Ariana GrandeMacy Gray) and Brian London. Previous releases have also included ‘Paris,’ ‘Safe Zone’ and the tender pop-ballad ‘I Do’ (Ashlee’s first musical release in more than a decade). Each song has been featured on the couples E! docu-series Ashlee + Evan which airs in 160 countries around the world, and takes viewers behind-the-scenes on their journey through love, making music and raising a family.

‘I Want You’ is out on all digital platforms now.

Share on:

Written by

More from Music Mayhem

See more posts from Music Mayhem