Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Mickey Guyton; Photo by Getty Images for CMT
Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Mickey Guyton; Photo by Getty Images for CMT

2022 CMT Music Awards: How To Watch, Performers, Presenters, Nominees & More

The 2022 CMT Music Awards are upon us! The coveted awards show will air live on Monday, April 11 at 8/7c on CBS as well as will stream live and on demand via Paramount+. The CMT Music Awards will deliver 3 hours of performance and one-of-a-kind collaborations.

Here’s a rundown of everything you need to know about the 2022 CMT Music Awards, including how to watch, who’s hosting, which artists are performing, what songs they’ll sing and more.

When And Where?

Live from the Municipal Auditorium in Nashville, the 2022 CMT Music Awards will take place on Monday, April 11 at 8/7c.

How To Watch?

CMT Music Awards will air live on CBS Television Network at 8/7c. 

The 3-hour broadcast will also be available to stream live and on demand via Paramount+. 

CMT will also air an extended cut of the awards show with an added 30 minutes of new performances and extra bonus content on Friday, April 15th (8:00-11:30 PM ET), exclusively on CMT. 

Who Is Hosting?

Kelsea Ballerini, Anthony Mackie, and Kane Brown will co-host the 2022 CMT Music Awards.

“I’m thrilled to be returning as host at this year’s CMT Awards with Anthony Mackie,” Ballerini shared. “This award show is always a special one, as it revolves around the fans and celebrates their favorite artists. This year is especially cool to be a part of as CMT grows into a network spot and expands for even more fans to get involved. It’s going to be a big one and I can’t wait!”

“I had the pleasure of presenting at last year’s CMT Music Awards and received the warmest welcome from the country music community and the city of Nashville,” Mackie said in a statement. “I can’t wait to get back to Music City to co-host this year’s awards with the amazing Kelsea Ballerini.”

“I’m honored the team at CBS and CMT asked me to step in as a co-host and I’m happy to jump in with Anthony and Kelsea,” Brown shared. ”The CMT awards has a special place for me always as one of the first awards I ever received – and being able to have a night that celebrates country music and the fans and their votes is amazing.”

Who Is Performing?

The CMT Music Awards will feature dozens of performances from some of the hottest acts in country music, including Carly Pearce, Carrie Underwood, Cody Johnson, Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson, Gabby Barrett, Jason Aldean, Jimmie Allen + Monica + Little Big Town, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Keith Urban, Kenny Chesney, Little Big Town, Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd, Mickey Guyton + Black Pumas, Miranda Lambert, Old Dominion, The Judds, Thomas Rhett + Riley Green, and Walker Hayes.

BRELAND, Caitlyn Smith, Elvie Shane, Jessie James Decker, Parker McCollum, Priscilla Block will take the Ram Trucks Stage during the show.

Who Is Presenting?

A star-studded group of presenters is set to take the stage, presenters will include ZZ Top’s Billy F. Gibbons, Craig Morgan, Dennis Quaid, Dustin Lynch, Dylan Scott, Faith Hill, Gabby Barrett, Gayle King, Isabel May, Jimmie Allen, Joel McHale, Jordan Davis, Kacey Musgraves, LeAnn Rimes, Lily Aldridge, Martina McBride, Mike Singletary, Queer Eye’s Bobby Berk, Karamo Brown, Tan France + Antoni Porowski, Rob Corddry, and Taylor Lautner.

Who’s Nominated?

Kane Brown leads the pack with four nominations, including Video Of The Year, Male Video Of The Year and two nods in the CMT Performance Of The Year category.

Other top nominees include Kelsea Ballerini and Mickey Guyton, who scored three nods each, as well as first-time nominees BRELAND and Cody Johnson. Other first-time nominees include Brittney Spencer, Caitlyn Smith, Elvie Shane, MacKenzie Porter, Priscilla Block, Tenille Arts, H.E.R., Nelly, Gladys Knight and Paul Klein of LANY.

Carrie Underwood, who holds the title of the most-awarded artist in CMT history with 23 career wins, has two nominations, including a nod in the Video of the Year category. 

The CMT Music Awards also introduced a new category this year, the CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year, recognizing artist performances created for CMT Digital throughout the year, with Brittney Spencer, Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, Jon Pardi, Josh Turner and Lainey Wilson competing for the inaugural award.

Sharing is caring!

About Boot Kickin' Mayhem

Check Also

Keith Urban Honoring The Late Christine McVie; Photo Courtesy of Instagram

Keith Urban Honors The Late Christine McVie With Heartfelt Tribute Performance In Australia [WATCH]

Keith Urban honored the late Christine McVie during his headlining performance on Wednesday, November 30, at Gold …